Apply Now

Contact us

Degree & Visiting Program admissions



Language & Preparatory Program admissions



International Summer School



Visa Affairs

Tel: +86-(0)531-88365879


A general explanation of CSC scholarships

The China Scholarship Council (CSC) awards many different kinds of scholarships to non-Chinese citizens. The most well-known CSC scholarships are the Chinese Government Scholarships. These are roughly divided into two different types: the type A and type B.

Type A scholarships that enable recipients to study at Shandong University are:

Chinese Government Scholarship Bilateral Program

Chinese Government Scholarship Great Wall Program

Chinese Government Scholarship EU Program

Chinese Government Scholarship AUN Program

Chinese Government Scholarship PIF Program

MOFCOM Scholarship

The type B scholarship that enables recipients to study at Shandong University is:

Chinese Government Scholarship University Program

The main difference between these two types is the way a prospective recipient should apply.

A full overview of all CSC scholarships can be found on

XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图